13 Days of Halloween Stories: Day 5

 

halloween-1746354_960_720

The 13 Days of Halloween

 

On the first day of Halloween my true love gave to me, a trick and a treat for free.

On the second day of Halloween my true love gave to me, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the third day of Halloween my true love gave to me, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the fourth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the fifth day of Halloween my true love gave to me…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the sixth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the seventh day of Halloween my true love gave to me, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the eight day of Halloween my true love gave to me, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the ninth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, nine glowing skulls, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the tenth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, ten witches brewing, nine glowing skulls, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the eleventh day of Halloween my true love gave to me, eleven scary books, ten witches brewing, nine glowing skulls, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the twelfth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, twelve flying ghosts, eleven scary books, ten witches brewing, nine glowing skulls, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

On the thirteenth day of Halloween my true love gave to me, thirteen pounds of candy corn, twelve flying ghosts, eleven scary books, ten witches brewing, nine glowing skulls, eight creative costumes, seven haunted houses, six zombies marching…five vampire bats…four black cats, three chocolate bars, two pumpkins carved, and a trick and a treat for free.

Happy Halloween!

Published by

jonjoy

Jonathan Joy has been a door to door salesman, landscaper, bike mechanic, burger flipper, bus boy, shoe salesman, bowling alley attendant, carpenter, actor, director, political campaign manager, teacher, playwright, college professor, and newspaper columnist. He lives in West Virginia with his wife and their seven year old son.

Leave a Reply

